We invite you to attend our upcoming webinar on August 21, 2020 at 11:00 a.m. EST: COVID-19 and Florida Workers’ Compensation Law – Where are we now? Please join us to learn about the current state of Florida’s worker’s compensation law as applied to COVID-19 losses, including best practices on how to navigate COVID-19 investigations and the critical 120-day discovery period. We will also address:
How to investigate COVID-19 claims, such as when to deny and when to accept compensability under the 120-day rule.
OSHA timeline reminders on new work-related losses.
New COVID-19 litigation, including litigation strategies and tactics.
Medical exposure for outpatient and inpatient care.
We are pleased to report that Florida CE credits are also available for adjusters only, as follows:
Florida CE: 2 credit hours CE 3-24a – Adjuster Law and Policy
This event requires registration.